To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – Book Review

Hi All

So this is my first book review. I hope you like it and it inspires you to read. I know this isn’t for every one but I have a lot of different posts so I hope you find something. Also I’m not very good at reviewing but you probably get the idea.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This book is really cute and fun and well written. I loved the plot and all the characters especially Lara- Jean. So let me try and explain what this book is about. Lara – Jean likes to write love letters to all the boys she has ever had a crush on including her sisters ex , Josh. It helps her to leave them behind and carry on with her life. One day all her letters get sent out much to her dismay. Throughout the book we watch Lara – Jean figure things out and also fall in love….

So if you like cute romances I think this book would be perfect for you. It isn’t really heavy on the romance and I like that because I’m not always so keen on that. The story is very simple, a family that learn how to cope once the oldest sister Margot leaves for Scotland. I like how real the book is like a normal family life.Its really all the little Jenny Han includes that make the book really good. There is a lot of baking in the book and there are mentions of the little things like how the girls have to be responsible.

Lets talk about the characters. Obviously we have Lara- Jean. I really liked her as a person as she was so  easy to relate to. All her issues at school and her scrap booking made her very unique. I think all in all she is a very unique character and kind. I also really like her little sister Kitty who kind of fills in the gaps and keeps the family running and alive in a way, I feel.

I know this wasn’t good but I am not good at writing book reviews. I just love to read and want to share it with the world.

bye

Leave a Reply

